Saturday, 13 July 2013

Installation prog of Rotary (East) held - Source LT

Change of guard
The installation ceremony of the Rotary Club of Aurangabad East took place recently. Rajkumar Charkha was installed as the Club president and Rajesh Bhattad secretary. 
Rotary district governor Dr Prafulla Mirajgaonkar was the guest of honour while district governor elect Dr Vyankatesh Metan was the chief guest. Assistant governor Rtn Anil Chhabda also graced the occasion. The programme began by reciting Ganesh Vandana by Mrs Anagha Mahajan and then the auspicious lamp was lit, flowers were offered to Rtn Paul Harris. Rotary members Adv Pradeep Dabhade, Sonali and Siddharth Charkha conducted the proceedings. 
Outgoing president Atul Mahajan welcomed the chief guest and guest of honour and later traditionally handed over the collar to new president Charkha. Rotarians Rajani Mudkavi, Sangeeta Tambat and Dr Ranjan Garge introduced AG Anil Chhabda, Dr Metan and Dr Mirajgaonkar respectively. 
Dr Metan through his presentation shared the vision of the Rotary International President Rtn Ron D Burton. New members Prashant Joshi and Kumar Daxini were inducted. 
Earlier, Rajkumar Charkha elaborated on Club projects like polio corrective surgery, and Annapurna. Rotarians Rukhmesh Jakhotiya, Ram Mantri along with Aishwarya Bhattad and Anushka Totala welcomed the dignitaries from other clubs. Rajesh Bhattad proposed a vote of thanks. Rtn Arun Pachisia made herculean efforts to make this event a grand success. He was assisted by Rotary members G D Agrawal, S S Ugale, Adv Pradeep Dabhade, Atul Mahajan and Jyoti Toshniwal.
This year's Board of directors include Rotarians Rajkumar Charkha, Rajesh Bhattad, Nilkanth Bhalerao, Atul Mahajan, Rasdeep Chawla, Dr Ranjan Garge, Jyoti Toshniwal, Arun Pachisia, Mohan Adsul, Subhash Palod, Rukhmesh Jakhotiya, G D Agrwal, Rajani Mudkavi, Girish Naikthigle, Bandurao Bhumkar, Sangita Tambat and Suryabhan Ugale. The newly-elected body members of the Rotary Club of Aurangabad (East) pose with the Rotary district governor Dr Prafulla Mirajgaonkar, district governor-elect Dr Vyankatesh Metan and assistant governor Anil Chhabda.

No comments:

Post a Comment