Monday, 25 March 2013

Reputed experts from all over the world will participate - Source LT

The Government Medical College and Hospital's (GMCH) pathology department and the Association of Pathologists and Microbiologists, Aurangabad are jointly hosting the 62nd annual conference of the Indian Association of Pathologists and Microbiologists (AIPM) and annual conference of the International Association of Pathologists (IAP)-Indian Division (IA) titled 'All India Pathologists Conference (APCON)-2013' at the GMCH here, between December 12 and 15. Such a national-level conference on pathology is being held in Marathwada for the first time.
Prior to the conference, the pathology department inaugurated its website — — which will provide details pertaining to Aurangabad and its famous tourist places, railways, flight schedules, registration for the conference and information about the national and international faculties who will address the conference. 
The website was launched in the presence of international figures in the field of pathology: retired colonel Dr Deepak Mishra and Dr D N Lanjewar.
Dr Mishra is now based in Kolkata and is known internationally for his work on blood cancer and blood banks. Dr Mishra said, "The conference will bring the GMCH pathology department in national limelight. Many research papers will be presented during the conference. Around 1500-2000 pathologists will register and the conference will be a success."
Dr Lanjewar was a student of the GMCH and is now a professor at JJ Hospital, Mumbai. He is credited with conducting the highest number of autopsies on HIV positive patients. He had undertaken initiatives to ensure that this national conference is held in Aurangabad. He hopes that the conference will be one of the most successful conferences in the history of national conferences.
Dean Dr K S Bhople presided over the programme. Pathology department head Dr Rajan Bindu also spoke on the occasion. Dr Manjusha Dhavle conducted the proceedings, while joint organiser of the association of Aurangabad Dr Bharat Sonawane proposed a vote of thanks. Association secretary Dr Shaikh Murtuza, professors and students were present.

No comments:

Post a Comment